A Little Immortal Woman for International Women’s Day

Happy International Women’s Day!

I celebrated in my own way by taking the day nice and easy and doing a few things that I love: reading and drinking tea at my favorite tea shop, The Good Medicine Lounge, in Hood River.  The tea that I chose today was a lovely bright yet mellow oolong tea named Immortal Woman, which was not only fitting on a day like this, but was delicious as well!  It was such a lovely tea that I had two full pots of it while I read.

Since I am not in much of a mood to piece together words, I’ll keep my thoughts brief.  I am extremely proud to be woman, and feel deeply connected to my divine feminine.  I feel like there is a positive shift going on in terms of gender equality in our time.  However, this was only made possible thanks to the amazing women throughout history who have broken through social barriers that were in place to hold them back at their time.  These goddesses were and are Malala Yousafzai, Gloria Steinem, Maya Angelou, Queen Elizabeth I, Elizabeth Cady Stanton, Susan B Anthony, Cleopatra, and Sojourner Truth, to name a few of the many.  Give thanks to those that came before us and traveled that difficult road.  Without them, who knows where we would be today.

teapotandbook steamyteateapour teapotleaves

Have a lovely day and take care!

One thought on “A Little Immortal Woman for International Women’s Day

Leave a Reply

