Spring in Hood River

Hood River has been having some gorgeous weather this week.  The sky is blue, the sun is warm and there’s a lovely light breeze. Since I’ve had the last few days off, Siggi and I have been making the most of these sunny days.

 
Yesterday, we went for an hour and a half walk, stopping by a park to throw ball.  We also found some beautiful cherry blossoms that are so happy this time of year.

 

This morning, after getting breakfast with Jordan at our local organic market/cafe, I walked to my physical therapy appointment. After the appointment, I walked home, grabbing some fruta con chile on the way.  When I got home I put Siggi in her harness and we headed over to a nearby field to throw her ball.

 
It is from this sun soaked field that I write, barefoot and lounging in the green grass. In between ball, I lay down, look up at the planes passing high overhead, and focus on nothing but the moment at hand.  It’s times like these when I realize how lucky I am to call this peaceful city in the gorge “home.”

 

One thought on “Spring in Hood River

Leave a Reply

