Dipping my toes into the water of Ayurveda

Hello, friends! Ayurveda is something that I have been dipping my toes into lately. I never fully understood it before, and am only just starting to investigate this ancient, natural wisdom for health and healing. What got me interested in it in the first place was that they offer a Master of Science in Ayurveda at my school.

Today, I took two different tests from The Ayurveda Experience and Ayurveda Dosha. For both tests, I got Vata-Pitta. This seemed super fitting to my physical characteristics and mental personality. A few of my NUNM peers recommended some books and resources to me to find out more about this lifestyle. I am excited to learn more about this ancient wisdom and seeing if it works for me. I’ll post more as I learn more and experience its effects that it has!

Do any of you have experience with Ayurveda? Please share; I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

